AICTE is providing scholarship support to the students enrolled in the AICTE approved institutions.

For the current academic year, the various scholarship/ fellowship schemes of AICTE are as follows:

1. AICTE - Pragati Scholarship Scheme for Girl Students (Degree and Diploma):-

Number of scholarships under this scheme has been enhanced from 4000 to 10,000 with a fixed number of scholarships for 23 States/ Union Territories.

In addition to 10,000 scholarships, all eligible girl students who submit online application for scholarship from institutions located in the 13 Union Territories and North Eastern States namely Andaman and Nicobar Islands (UT), Jammu and Kashmir (UT), Ladakh (UT), Dadra and Nagar Haveli & Daman and Diu (UT), Lakshadweep (UT), Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim & Tripura may be considered for scholarship by AICTE.

Besides this from the academic year 2020-21 onwards, girl students taking admission in the second year of degree/ diploma programme through lateral entry are also eligible to apply for scholarships.

2. AICTE - Saksham Scholarship Scheme for Specially Abled Students (Degree and Diploma):-

Under this scheme, all eligible specially abled students taking admission in the first year of degree/ diploma or second year through lateral entry may be considered for scholarship.

NOTE: For academic year 2020-21, online application for the AICTE Pragati & Sakshamscholarship schemes will be invited through National Scholarship Portal (NSP)(https://scholarships.gov.in/)of Government of India which will be tentatively opened on 15thAugust2020foronlineapplications.

3. AICTE Doctoral Fellowship (ADF):-

Existing National Doctoral Fellowship (NDF) scheme has been changed to AICTE Doctoral Fellowship (ADF) with a fixed number of fellowships assigned to the respective Technical Universities. Now onward, research scholars will be directly admitted by respective Technical Universities.